top of page

Day 41 - QUIET

The theme for the photo today is "quiet". This is something than many of us do not encounter much anymore. So many of us go a mile a minute, hardly taking a moment to stop for lunch. This is why it is important to take just 5 minutes each day and be quiet. Get lost in our own thoughts and start a conversation with God.

Something I came to appreciate after living in dorms was quiet time to myself. When you live in a room with someone that shares a similar schedule to you, you lose that alone time that you didn't even realize you had. If you're anything like me then you appreciate just sitting and thinking about your day, life, or whatever is around you. Living in Flagstaff provides me with plenty of beautifully quiet locations. Just last week I went to Lake Mary to take some photos and ended up just sitting and appreciating everything surrounding for 45 minutes. When we don't take advantage of the quiet times in our lives we can lose touch with our faith. I am guilty of overbooking myself. I always think I have time for way more than I actually do, which forces me to make sacrifices of what I can squish into my schedule. Taking time, even if it is right before bed or right when I get up, allows me to focus on what I have accomplished, what I need help with, and what I am so blessed to have. It is easy to push this time to the side, but is it worth it to look past it? What is 5 minutes? I guarantee you don't fall asleep right when you lay in bed. Take that time before you fall asleep to just be quiet. Appreciate what you have, think about what you want, and ask God for help with whatever you may need.

Quiet is something that many of us are losing in this fast paced world we live in, but we must make sure to keep it as a priority so that we don't lose our sanity or our connection with God.

bottom of page