top of page

Lent Photo Challenge Round 2!


Today is the day! It is hard to believe that we are already in the Lenten season again. Life has been crazy and this season has come at a great time. To many, Lent is a time to make sacrifices, but to me I like to take it as a time to renew my faith and relationship with God. Many times we give things up like snacks, candy, social media, etc...but what is the point of that? If that is something you gave up there is nothing wrong with that, but what are you gaining from that sacrifice? It is important while making those sacrifices during Lent to remember WHY you are making those sacrifices.

This photo challenge is my way of making my sacrifices worth while. Yes, I have committed to giving up certain things until Easter, but instead of giving up those things and filling my extra time and energy with something unproductive I have decided to take a moment everyday, or throughout the day, to reflect on the word of the day. This forces me to grow in my faith and reconnect with God by really thinking about how these words relate to the season and what they really mean to me.

A couple of years ago I did this and found it EXTREMELY beneficial to my understanding of why as Catholics we believe that this season is so important. I challenge you to take part in any part of this project. Follow my journey, start your own, post your own pictures either on instagram or your own blog. Even if you do not end up taking part in taking photos, take the time to reflect on how these words play a part in Lent, Catholocism, and life in general.

Here is to a season of growth and faith! Happy Lent!


bottom of page